Don't miss a race

Sign up to our mail list to receive notifications on races and other important news

Scotland vs Ireland Medal
Medal: 70mm diameter,
3mm deep
Ribbon: 25mm wide
Illustration only - real medal may differ slightly in appearance

Scotland vs Ireland

Sat 3rd Oct

Saturday 9am


Entry fee including medal


Quickest average time wins


Circular Ireland flag


Circular Scotland flag


Track your run wherever you are using the Vitality Running World Cup App. (download details will be sent to participants).

Runners must start within 30 minutes of the start time and must finish within 2 hours.

The winning team is the team with the highest overall average speed.

If more than 10km is run then average for the first 10km will be used.

The individual speeds will be captured on a live leaderboard.

An exclusive particpation medal

A chance to represent your country

A virtual country cap, which will be displayed next to your name in future leaderboards.

A social media winner's frame for every runner on the winning team.

The top 50 from each country get a guaranteed reserved spot in their countries next race series.

Competition Winner

The winner is Scotland!

Cup Icon
Avg. Speed*
1 Scotland 11.39
2 Ireland 11.24

* To work out the results we take all the valid times for each country, add all their average speeds together and divide the number by the amount of runners for that given country, giving the average speed.

Individual leaderboard

Name Avg. Speed Country represented
1 Cameron Gow 15.95
2 Neil Nairn 15.23
3 Neil Stacey 14.44
4 Jorge Gasco Rodriguez 14.22
5 Steven Lindsay 14.18
6 Tara Gleich 13.86
7 Gavin Milne 13.64
8 Paddy O Leary 13.54
9 Scott Curran 13.28
10 Stewart Boyle 12.85
11 Maniyer Olson 11.92
12 Trevor Rae 11.48
13 Anas Abdulla 11.05
14 Archie Robertson 11.05
15 Luke Smith 11.02
16 Ian Grieve 10.98
17 Eileen Knowles 10.94
18 Angus Scott-Brown 10.91
19 Linda Maclennan 10.44
20 Andrew McEwan 9.9
21 james woodward 9.86
22 Amy Watt 9.72
23 Stephen Fee 9.18
24 Anne Marie Breslin 9.14
25 Sara-Jane Duffus 8.86
26 Mark Hayes 8.71
27 James Judd 8.46
28 steve ross 7.42
29 Carmel Browne 7.13